Profile: Joan Fleming

About This Author

Joan Fleming was born and educated in Edinburgh, Scotland. After university there, she became a teacher of French and German, for a short period in the London area, then in the West of Scotland. She now lives in a flat on the outskirts of Glasgow overlooking the West Highland Way. Since leaving education, she now concentrates on creative writing. She has had short stories and articles published in magazines in both the UK and America, and has won a number of awards for her writing. A romantic novelist, her books are set mainly on the Scottish islands of Mull and Iona. Her début novel, What the Future Holds (Magic of Mull #1) was published by Tirgearr Publishing in 2014.This was followed in 2015 by Spirit of the Island (Magic of Mull #2). The third book in the series, Daughter of Mull (Magic of Mull #3) was released in 2017. Moment of Truth (The Rowanbrae Series #1) was published by Tirgearr in 2019. This new contemporary romance series is set in a fictional village in the heart of Scotland. Joan is a member of the Society of Authors, the Romantic Novelists’ Association and the Scottish Association of Writers. Her interests include: reading, travel, islands (anywhere!) and the life and work of Robert Burns.

This Author's Books

A collection of short stories focusing on different stages family life and relationships from romantic novelist Joan Fleming. Some of these stories have been published in magazines, others mentioned in competitions.
ISBN: 9781786976987
Published: 1 March 2017