They say that the darkest hour is just before dawn. When a body shows up in the UNESCO World Heritage site of the Hypogeum in Malta, all is not as it seems. For Jack Sant and newly retired police commissioner Frank Vella, this is a case that is bigger than all of them, Malta included. From Rome to Valletta and back again, we follow the lives of the living and the dead in a never-ending soap opera of murder as they lie, lay, and leave each other. Assisted by the ever-complicated lives of Rita, Udo, Etienne, and Orsina we are brought into a deliciously melodramatic landscape of modern-day Malta. Jack Sant takes us on a journey of chivalry and secrets following the first three books: Summer Girl, Sleeping Dogs, and The Black Faldetta. From the lively dancehalls to the languid conversations at dinner through the eyes of the Maltese people; a mélange of culture powered by the sun, where east meets west and north meets south in language, love, and laħam.
ISBN: 9781803020464
Type: Paperback
Pages: 378
Published: 30 June 2021
Price: $12.95

Book Extract

The author has made an extract of the book available for reading. To download and read it now, click the link below.

Read Now

Other books from this Author