The Six Lives of Mary S.

In Book 1 Mary inherits an amulet that reverses her life. Her body loses 24 hours each day at midnight. She will suffer all the pain and trauma, but only until the new day begins. She must, after several years, always move to another town and change her identity before her secret becomes noticeable to others, finding new ways to keep herself occupied and obtain official papers, keeping always within the law. (Well, almost.) Book 1 tells of her lives as Mary and Noelle. Now, in Book 2 she becomes Avril, Emma, Glenda and Anette, always managing to follow her beloved grand-daughter throughout HER life. Mary is an ordinary woman coping with an extraordinary set of circumstances. Given a similar situation, how would you cope?
ISBN: 9781781769829
Type: Paperback
Pages: 281
Published: 30 November 2012
Price: $12.95

Other books from this Author