Profile: Pam Howes

About This Author

Picture Hi! I'm Pam Howes. I was born in Cheshire. I'm a retired Soft Furnishings and Interior Designer who loves creating stories, but only started writing seriously about twelve years ago. The idea for my first novel, set in the sixties, came from my time as a teenager, working in a local record store and hanging round with the musicians who frequented the business.That first novel evolved into a series, all now published. The first, Three Steps to Heaven, is the tale of rock'n'roll band, The Raiders, and their lives and loves. The sequel, 'Til I Kissed You, featuring the same characters, is set in the eighties. This book sees the reformation of The Raiders after a spell of retirement. The third novel, Always On My Mind, set in 2001, weaves a further tale of love and betrayal, followed by Not Fade Away, set in 2005 and due for print publication soon. The prequel, That'll Be The Day is also due for printing soon I'm a big fan of sixties music and it's this love and the support and encouragement of my musician partner, for whom I work as a part-time roadie, that compelled me to write the series. I have three adult daughters and seven grandchildren. I much prefer writing to curtain-making as no ladders are involved.

This Author's Books

In this sequel to Three Steps to Heaven, Nick and Jess are in love. Jess's half-brother Jon is also in love with her. Following a tragic accident, Jess turns to Jon and an incestuous relationship begins, but is it...? Another tangled web of love, betrayal....
ISBN: 9781907986963
Published: 15 September 2010
It's almost 16 years since Livvy Grant gave her five day old daughter Harley to the baby's father, rock musician Roy Cantello and his wife Sammy to bring up as their own. Now Livvy is coming home to seek out her daughter and former lover... Always On My M....
ISBN: 9781908603166
Published: 25 November 2011
Interior Designer Mandy Radcliffe runs a thriving business. Her husband is married to his job and her three daughters are adults with lives of their own. Anyone observing would assume they were a happy and successful middle-class family. Then a phone call....
ISBN: 9781786973931
Published: 14 October 2016
Not Fade Away is the fourth novel in the best selling Rock'n'Roll Years series by Pam Howes, the original Rock Fiction author.When Roy Cantello, lead singer with chart-topping band The Raiders, had an affair with Livvy Grant, a young singer half his age, ....
ISBN: 9781786973870
Published: 14 October 2016
It's 1961 and Eddie Mellor and Jane Wilson are in love. Eddie's group, The Raiders, is about to make it big. They have the world at their feet and an exciting future to look forward to. Then in walks Angie Turner... The first novel in a series about The R....
ISBN: 9781786973115
Published: 16 September 2016