The Lakota Sioux Nation

The Sioux are a confederacy of Seven Tribes that speak three different languages; Lakota, Dakota and Nakota. The Lakota known for their warrior and hunter culture are comprised of several bands and are the largest and most western of the three groups who occupy lands in North and South Dakota. The Sioux were considered great warriors and the family was the centre of Sioux life. This history begins in the 1800's and ends as of today.
ISBN: 9781788760836
Type: Paperback
Pages: 204
Published: 9 November 2017
Price: $12.65

Other books from this Author