Stokelacey The Chessmaster

Set in the late 18th and early 19th centuries The Exploits of Stokelacey - Codename - The Chess master. Follows the life and adventures of Theodore Chamberlaine Garsington, Earl of Stokelacey. We first meet the character in 'The Capable Wife,' towards the end of his career where an air of mystery surrounds his character. Volume 1 of the series introduces us to Stokelacey, then the Viscount Somersby, at the beginning of his career as a young diplomat, where his abilites clearly shine and where he is groomed by his superiors at Whitehall for bigger and better clandestine affairs. Supported by his friend King Geroge III, Stokelaccey as an independant undercover intermediary often finds himself in tight corners from which he has to extract himself as his missions take him around the globe. At times these assignments put Stokelacey and his associates lives to the test. Volume 1 takes in the first two books of the series, 'The young Diplomat,' and 'Enter the Chess master.'
ISBN: 9781803027685
Type: Paperback
Pages: 462
Published: 16 March 2023
Price: $14.45

Other books from this Author